Housing  

 

Housing Construction

Housing Coordination Office


Wohnungsbauleitstelle; Foto: © Kara 65242682  - Fotolia.com
Foto: © Kara - Fotolia.com

As of May 2013, there has been a new central point of contact for the twelve districts of Berlin, for investors and for all other stakeholders in the Berlin housing market: the Senate Housing Coordination Office. The Office reports to the Permanent Secretary for Building and Housing.

Point of contact / Clearinghouse
The Coordination Office holds information about all construction activities in Berlin. It promotes project developments, accelerates coordination between authorities and enables, advises and moderates potential new sites for housing construction. Moreover, it also acts as a clearinghouse; for difficult housing projects, it organises mediation talks to help resolve conflicts and overcome obstacles and barriers.

In this way, the Coordination Office is not just a point of contact for property developers, but rather, it also has an impact on administration at both the district and state levels. The Coordination Office accompanies the developments and continuing strategy for housing in Berlin.

Further tasks
In addition, the Coordination Office reviews current urban development-related contracts with our goal being the development of a model for future contracts of an urban development-related. Thus, our principle concern is the establishment of binding provisions on the participation by developers in follow-up living costs and the proportion of housing being made available at socially acceptable levels of rent.

"Housing Coordination Office" as connecting link
"Housing Coordination Office" as connecting link

Contact

Senate Department for Urban Development and the Environment
Housing Coordination Office
(Wohnungsbauleitstelle)
Württembergische Straße 6
10707 Berlin

Grit Schade
phone: 030 90139-4016
wohnungsbauleitstelle@sensw.berlin.de

link  Aktuelle Informationen zum Coronavirus finden Sie auf der Sonderseite der Senatskanzlei.
 link Fragen zum Coronavirus? Nutzen Sie auch den Chatbot Bobbi!
download Infoblatt: So reduzieren Sie das Infektionsrisiko / Reduce the risk of infection with the coronavirus! /
    Koronavirüs enfeksiyonu risklerini azaltalım! / Снизить риск заражения коронавирусом! / ! تقليل مخاطر العدوى بفيروس كورونا


    Wohnen  

 

Wohnungsneubau

Wohnungsbauleitstelle


Wohnungsbauleitstelle; Foto: © Kara 65242682  - Fotolia.com
Foto: © Kara - Fotolia.com

Die Wohnungsbauleitstelle bei der Senatsverwaltung für Stadtentwicklung und Wohnen ist seit 2013 die zentrale Anlaufstelle für alle Akteure des Wohnungsneubaus in Berlin. Um den Wohnungsneubau zu beschleunigen, unterstützt sie die Zusammenarbeit zwischen Behörden, Vorhabenträgern und allen weiteren Akteuren des Wohnungsmarktes. Sie ist als Stabsstelle bei dem Staatssekretär für Wohnen angesiedelt.

Die Wohnungsbauleitstelle ist über die wesentlichen Bauaktivitäten in Berlin informiert. Sie befördert Projektentwicklungen, beschleunigt die Abstimmung zwischen Behörden, aktiviert Flächen für den Wohnungsneubau, berät und moderiert. Zudem organisiert sie bei kontroversen Bauvorhaben vermittelnde Gespräche, um Zielkonflikte zu lösen und Hindernisse auszuräumen.

Zu den Arbeitsschwerpunkten der Wohnungsbauleitstelle zählen die Beratung bei der Anwendung des Berliner Modells der kooperativen Baulandentwicklung und dessen Weiterentwicklung sowie die Lösung von Konflikten im Wohnungsneubau in ihrer Funktion als Clearingstelle des Berliner Senats. Sie begleitet inhaltlich die Vorbereitung von Konzeptverfahren für den Wohnungsneubau, vereinbart die Bündnisse zum Wohnungsneubau mit den Bezirken und tritt in den Dialog mit den bau- und wohnungswirtschaftlichen Verbänden.



Bindeglied Wohnungsbauleitstelle
Bindeglied Wohnungsbauleitstelle

Kontakt

Senatsverwaltung für Stadtentwicklung und Wohnen
Württembergische Straße 6
10707 Berlin

Grit Schade
Leiterin der Wohnungsbauleitstelle
Tel.: 030 90139-4016
wohnungsbauleitstelle@sensw.berlin.de


Links