Urban Constructio  

 

Archive: IBA Berlin 2020

The Prae-IBA-Team


The seven interdisciplinary working members of the Prae-IBA-Team have prepared an IBA concept proposal for the Senate Department for Urban Development and the environment. From September 2010 to January 2011 the team has developed core themes and subsequently discussed them with many other actors during the IBA studio. At the end of the process the IBA Berlin 2020 has gained valuable impulses for its further design and organisation.

The Prae-IBA-Team:

Markus Bader
Markus Bader is an architect and curator. His work primarily focuses on the interface between architecture, art and urban transformation processes as well as interactive formats. He is co-founder of the group raumlaborberlin, an action group dedicated to architecture, art, intervention and urbanism. raumlaborberlin's various projects explore the perceptions, use and creative potential of public space, forge links between the fields of art and urban development and develop temporary and mobile structures.
www.raumlabor.net
 
Dr Sonja Beeck
Dr Sonja Beeck is an architect who lectured as visiting professor at the University of Innsbruck's Institute for Urban Development and Spatial Planning between 2006 and 2009. In 2010 she began lecturing in urban management as visiting professor at the University of Kassel. In her role as urban project developer and process manager for the IBA Urban Redevelopment Saxony-Anhalt 2010, she gained extensive experience in organizing and implementing an International Building Exhibition.
 
Vanessa Miriam Carlow
Vanessa Miriam Carlow is an architect with an MA in Urban Management. She is currently doing a doctorate at the Royal Danish Academy of Fine Arts' Centre for Urbanism on sustainable urban development concepts. In 2004 Vanessa Miriam Carlow founded the company "COBE - architecture, urbanism, research" together with Dan Stubbergaard and works as a freelance architect and urban planner. COBE is currently working on major urban development projects, such as the Nordhavnen in Copenhagen and the extension of the University of Copenhagen and various other academic institutions on the university's North Campus.
www.cobe.dk
 
Pamela Dorsch
Pamela Dorsch is a social scientist, gender diversity consultant and coach. She worked for many years as a research assistant and lecturer at various universities. Since 2005 she has worked as a freelance organizational consultant on gender equality and diversity issues, presided over future workshops and participation processes, worked as a trainer in the field of political education for adults and as a coach on how to lead a well-balanced professional and personal life. Furthermore, she is a member on the Senate Department for Urban Development's Council for Women's Issues.
www.pamela-dorsch.de
 
Martin Heller
Martin Heller is a cultural entrepreneur, exhibition organizer, curator and author. From 1999 to 2003, he was artistic director of the Swiss National Exposition Expo.02. Since 2003, he has worked as a freelance cultural entrepreneur (Heller Enterprises, Zurich), primarily with clients in Germany, Austria and Switzerland. From 2005 to 2010, Martin Heller was also artistic director of Linz 2009 European Capital of Culture. He is currently a consultant curator for IBA Hamburg 2013.
www.hellerenter.ch
 
Dr Thilo Lang
Dr Thilo Lang is an urban planner and human geographer. He specializes in innovative cooperative economic approaches with a focus on social economic models and new financing models. From 2006 to 2009 he was project coordinator at the Transfer Center for Entrepreneurship, Innovation and Networks at the Brandenburg Economic Development Board GmbH (ZAB). At the end of 2009, Thilo Lang assumed the position of Deputy Head of the department of Regional Geography of Europe at the Leibniz Institute for Regional Geography in Leipzig.
www.thilolang.de
 
Dr Fritz Reusswig
Dr Fritz Reusswig is a sociologist and philosopher. He has been working in the field of climate research since 1986 and as a research assistant at Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research (PIK) in the field of climate change and urban development since 1995. Fritz Reusswig lectures at Potsdam University and Offenbach Academy of Art and Design. He is a member of the Chemnitz Board of Urban Design and the Climate Council of Potsdam. On the Prae-IBA-Team, he is responsible for matters relating to resource efficiency, urban ecology and urban climate policy.
www.pik-potsdam.de/members/fritz/

Städtebau  
 

Archiv: IBA Berlin 2020: Auf dem Weg zur IBA Berlin 2020 - Dokumentation der Vorarbeiten

Das Prae-IBA-Team


Die sieben interdisziplinär arbeitenden Expertinnen und Experten des Prae-IBA-Teams haben für die Senatsverwaltung für Stadtentwicklung und Umwelt einen ersten Konzeptvorschlag für die Durchführung der IBA Berlin 2020 erstellt. Von September 2010 bis Januar 2011 hat das Team Leitideen erarbeitet und anschließend gemeinsam mit vielen anderen Akteurinnen und Akteuren im IBA Studio diskutiert. Am Ende dieses Prozesses standen mit dem Konzeptvorschlag wertvolle Impulse für die weitere Ausgestaltung der IBA Berlin 2020.

Mitglieder des Prae-IBA-Teams sind:

Markus Bader
Markus Bader ist Architekt und Kurator. Seine Tätigkeitsschwerpunkte liegen an der Schnittstelle zwischen Architektur, Kunst und urbanen Transformationsprozessen sowie bei interaktiven Formaten. Er ist Mitbegründer der Gruppe raumlaborberlin; einer Aktionsgemeinschaft für Architektur, Kunst, Intervention und Urbanismus. raumlaborberlin untersucht in konkreten Projekten Verständnis, Nutzung und Imagination von öffentlichen Räumen, arbeitet verknüpfend zwischen den Feldern Kunst und Stadtentwicklung und entwickelt temporäre und mobile Bauten.
www.raumlabor.net
 
Dr. Sonja Beeck
Dr. Sonja Beeck ist Architektin, von 2006 - 2009 war sie Gastprofessorin an der Universität Innsbruck am Institut für Städtebau und Raumplanung und seit 2010 Gastprofessorin an der Universität Kassel für das Fach "Stadtmanagement". Als Projektentwicklerin und Prozessmanagerin in den Städten hat sie bei der IBA Stadtumbau 2010 in Sachsen-Anhalt umfangreiche Erfahrungen mit der Umsetzung einer Internationalen Bauausstellung sammeln können.
 
Vanessa Miriam Carlow
Vanessa Miriam Carlow ist Architektin und MA Urban Management. Sie promoviert derzeit an der Königlich Dänischen Kunstakademie Kopenhagen im Centre for Urbanism zu Konzepten Nachhaltiger Stadtentwicklung. 2004 gründete Vanessa Miriam Carlow zusammen mit Dan Stubbergaard das Büro COBE - architecture, urbanism, research und arbeitet seither als selbständige Architektin und Stadtplanerin. Derzeit setzt das Büro große Stadtentwicklungsprojekte um, z.B. den Nordhavnen (Nordhafen) in Kopenhagen und die Erweiterung der Universität Kopenhagen und anderer Wissensinstitutionen zum Nørre Campus.
www.cobe.dk
 
Pamela Dorsch
Pamela Dorsch ist Sozialwissenschaftlerin, Gender Diversity Beraterin und Coach. Sie war viele Jahre als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin und Dozentin an verschiedenen Hochschulen tätig. Seit 2005 arbeitet Pamela Dorsch freiberuflich als Organisationsberaterin in Fragen von Geschlechtergerechtigkeit und Diversität, als Moderatorin von Zukunftswerkstätten und Beteiligungsprozessen, als Trainerin in der politischen Erwachsenenbildung und als Coach für genussvolles Leben und Arbeiten. Außerdem ist sie Mitglied des Beirats für frauenspezifische Belange der Senatsverwaltung für Stadtentwicklung.
www.pamela-dorsch.de
 
Martin Heller
Martin Heller ist Kulturunternehmer, Ausstellungsmacher, Kurator und Autor. Von 1999 bis 2003 hatte er die künstlerische Direktion der Schweizerischen Landesausstellung Expo.02. Seither ist er als selbständiger Kulturunternehmer (Heller Enterprises, Zürich) mit Mandaten insbesondere in Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz tätig. Von 2005 bis 2010 war Martin Heller Intendant für die Kulturhauptstadt Linz 2009. Für die IBA Hamburg 2013 ist er als Kurator beratend tätig.
www.hellerenter.ch
 
Dr. Thilo Lang
Dr. Thilo Lang ist Stadtplaner und Humangeograph. Er ist Experte für innovative partnerschaftlich-ökonomische Ansätze, insbesondere auch für soziale Ökonomien und neue Finanzierungsmodelle. Von 2006 bis 2009 war er Projektkoordinator am Transferzentrum für Existenzgründung, Innovation und Netzwerke bei der ZukunftsAgentur Brandenburg GmbH. Seit Ende 2009 arbeitet Thilo Lang als stellvertretender Abteilungsleiter für Regionale Geographie Europas am Leibniz-Institut für Länderkunde in Leipzig.
www.thilolang.de
 
Dr. Fritz Reusswig
Dr. Fritz Reusswig ist Soziologe und Philosoph. Seit 1986 ist er in der Klimaforschung tätig und seit 1995 wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am Potsdam Institut für Klimafolgenforschung (PIK) im Bereich Klimawandel und Stadtentwicklung. Fritz Reusswig ist Lehrbeauftragter an der Universität Potsdam und der Hochschule für Gestaltung in Offenbach. Er ist Mitglied des Kuratoriums Stadtgestaltung (Chemnitz) und des Klimarats der Landeshauptstadt Potsdam. Im Prae-IBA-Team ist er für Fragen der Ressourceneffizienz, der Stadtökologie und Klimapolitik im urbanen Raum zuständig
www.pik-potsdam.de/members/fritz/