Soziale Stadt  

 

Gender Mainstreaming: Conference "Future City – Diverse City"

Excursions



Housing project Living in Urban Units

Guide: Iris Oelschläger, Deimel Oelschläger Architects
The passive energy building at Schönholzer Straße 13/14 is a project of Deimel Oelschläger Architects, finished in 2009 and forms part of the building group Living in Urban Units. The building shows a mixed building structure and provides space for 19 private housing units and one commercial unit. As a mix of different generations formed from the beginning part of the project's concept, one third of the flats was reserved for elder people, some of the flats and the community spaces are fully accessible or with only minor barriers. Also the project includes a housing cooperative, owning eight of the flats, whereas the other flats belong to different private owners and are usually owner occupied. The garden, a roof-terrace, a multi-functional flat (e.g. used as guest-room) and a workshop are shared spaces for the community. The ecological concept includes very low energy consumption, a grey water system and a solar thermal system, the use of wood-based material in the wood-panel facade, the use of cellulose fibres as heat-insulation and, in the future, also photovoltaic.


Housing project Living in Urban Units
Housing project Living in Urban Units

Housing project Living in Urban Units
Housing project Living in Urban Units;
Photos: Marco Hessdörfer


Students' hall of residence Siegmunds Hof

Guide: Susanne Hofmann, TU Berlin
Students' hall of residence Siegmunds Hof was built in 1961 and is located in the vicinity of the Berlin Technical University, between the river Spree and the Tiergarten parc. Based on a participatory planning seminar 'moving together' Susanne Hofmann Architects developed as well a diversity of housing forms and -floor plans as a fantastic, ecological landscape that responds to present ideas of healthy and sustainable forms of housing and living together, labeled Ökopop. The new energy-concept does not only include a cultural heritage protection oriented and energy efficient renovation of the facades, but also an energy efficient renewal of the technical building system and the housing environment. Renewable energy sources are visibly used in the greenery and on the buildings. The environment is zoned: there is a sports areas, a gardening space, an open air sitting room, an urban square, a small wood, a meadow and the river-side and thus encourages different target-groups to linger in the greenery.



Sigmunds Hof


Sigmunds Hof;
Photos: Baupiloten


Lette Square – an "open air sitting room" for everybody

Guide: Barbara Willeke, planung.freiraum
The re-design of Lette Square in Berlin-Reinickendorf provides with its clear spatial zoning and the differentiation of an "inside" and an "outside" space a public square that encourages people over all differences related age, gender and the diversity of cultural origins to appropriate this space with their activities. The Lette Square design concept supports integration, encounter and communication. Since it's opening, the square faces an intensive use throughout the whole day. This improves the area's image, provides an opportunity for identification with the neighbourhood and has a positive effect on the life of the inhabitants. These aspects increase the feeling of safety on the square and contribute to the prevention of vandalism. The project was in 2012 awarded the National Award for Integrated urban Development and Building Culture "Building the City. Living the City.", that was initiated by the German Ministry for Transport, Building and Urban Development.

Letteplatz
Letteplatz
Photo: © Andreas [FranzXaver] Süß

Excursion to Letteplatz
Excursion to Letteplatz
Photo: Marco Hessdörfer


Public space design Nauener Square

Guide: Barbara Willeke, planung.freiraum
Before the 5,000 m² Nauener Square has been re-designed, the inhabitants of the neighbourhood avoided the use of this square that was stigmatised as hot spot of crime and located in the midst of heavy traffic. The result of a participatory planning process engaging a variety of inhabitants (groups of different age, educational status and ethnic communities) and other local actors is a vivid and noise-protected public space for movement activities, encounter and leisure that respects the needs of the different user groups, not least those of people of different cultural origin. This was the aim of the comprehensive and outreach participation process for more than 230 inhabitants. The public thematic workshops on soundscape, light concept/safety and design/health rehabilitation led to the design and production of innovative objects for lingering and movement that also suit the need of the elder population. Furthermore, Nauener Square got a complex light concept and a sound / sound objects concept that was in 2012 awarded the "European Soundscape Award".

Nauener Platz
Nauener Platz
Photo: © Andreas [FranzXaver] Süß

Excursion to Nauener Platz
Excursion to Nauener Platz;
Photo: Marco Hessdörfer

Soziale Stadt  

 

Gender Mainstreaming - Fachtagung "Stadt der Zukunft – Stadt der Vielfalt"

Exkursionen



Wohnprojekt Living in Urban Units

Führung: Iris Oelschläger, Deimel Oelschläger Architekten
Das Passivhaus in der Schönholzer Straße 13/14 wurde 2009 unter Leitung des Architekturbüros Deimel Oelschläger Architekten fertiggestellt und gehört zu der Baugruppe Living in Urban Units. Das in Mischbauweise errichtete Gebäude bietet Raum für 19 Wohneinheiten und eine Gewerbeeinheit. Da eine Generationenmischung von Anfang an gewünscht war, wurde ein Drittel der Wohnungen für ältere Bewohnerinnen und Bewohner reserviert, einzelne Wohnungen sowie die Gemeinschaftsräume barrierearm (teilweise barrierefrei) ausgebaut und die Genossenschaft Wibeg gegründet, der acht Wohnungen gehören. Der Rest sind Eigentumswohnungen. Der Garten, eine Dachterrasse, eine auch als Mehrzweckraum nutzbare Gästewohnung sowie ein Werkstattraum sind gemeinschaftlich nutzbar. Das ökologische Konzept beinhaltet einen sehr geringen Energieverbrauch, eine Grauwasseranlage, Solarthermie, den Einsatz von Holzwerkstoffen in der vorgehängten Holzfassade, die Nutzung von Zellulosefasern als Dämmstoff sowie zukünftig auch Photovoltaik.


Wohnprojekt Living in Urban Units
Wohnprojekt Living in Urban Units

Wohnprojekt Living in Urban Units
Wohnprojekt Living in Urban Units;
Fotos: Marco Hessdörfer


Studentische Wohnanlage Siegmunds Hof

Führung: Susanne Hofmann, TU Berlin
Die Studierendenwohnanlage Siegmunds Hof von 1961 liegt in Hochschulnähe eingebettet zwischen Spree und Tiergarten. Basierend auf den Ergebnissen des Partizipationsseminars "Zusammenziehen" entwickelten Susanne Hofmann Architekten sowohl vielgestaltige Wohnformen und -grundrisse als auch eine fantastische, ökologische Landschaft, die den heutigen Vorstellungen eines gesunden, umweltbewussten Zusammenlebens und -wohnens entsprechen - "Ökopop". Das neue Energiekonzept beinhaltet nicht nur die bloße denkmalgerechte und energetische Sanierung der Fassaden und die energieeffiziente Erneuerung der Haustechnik, sondern ebenso eine energiebewusste Gestaltung der Außenbereiche. Erneuerbare Energiequellen werden sichtbar und nachvollziehbar auf dem Gelände und den Gebäuden eingesetzt. Das Areal wird unterteilt in einen Sportbereich, eine Gartenfläche, ein Freiluftwohnzimmer, einen Stadtplatz, ein Wäldchen, eine Wiese und das Spreeufer und lädt so zum Verweilen im Grünen ein.


Sigmunds Hof
Sigmunds Hof

Sigmunds Hof
Sigmunds Hof;
Fotos: Baupiloten


Freiraumgestaltung Letteplatz

Führung: Barbara Willeke, planung.freiraum
Aufgrund der klaren räumlichen Zonierung und Differenzierung in "innen und außen" wurde mit der Umgestaltung im Bestand ein Platz in Berlin-Reinickendorf geschaffen, der Menschen über alle Alters-, Herkunfts- und Geschlechterunterschiede hinweg anspricht und Raum für unterschiedlichste Aktivitäten bietet. Der Letteplatz fördert mit seinem Gesamtkonzept Integration, Begegnung und Kommunikation. Seit der Eröffnung ist der Platz ganztägig stark frequentiert. Das Quartier erfährt damit eine Aufwertung, die Identifikation stiftet und sich positiv auf das Lebensgefühl der Anwohnerinnen und Anwohner auswirkt. Diese Faktoren erhöhen das individuelle Sicherheitsempfinden auf dem Platz und sind die bestmögliche Vandalismusprävention. Das Projekt wurde 2012 mit dem vom Bundesministerium für Verkehr, Bau und Stadtentwicklung verliehenen Nationalen Preis für integrierte Stadtentwicklung und Baukultur "Stadt bauen. Stadt leben." ausgezeichnet.


Letteplatz
Letteplatz
Foto: © Andreas [FranzXaver] Süß

Exkursion zum Letteplatz
Exkursion zum Letteplatz
Foto: Marco Hessdörfer


Freiraumgestaltung Nauener Platz

Führung: Barbara Willeke, planung.freiraum
Vor der Umgestaltung des 5.000 m² großen Nauener Platzes in Berlin-Wedding haben die Anwohnerinnen und Anwohner einen großen Bogen um den als Kriminalitätsschwerpunkt stigmatisierten und durch Verkehr belasteten Ort gemacht. Als Essenz aus der Zusammenarbeit verschiedenster Beteiligter ist durch die Neugestaltung ein lebendiger und lärmgeschützter Freiraum für Bewegung, Begegnung und Entspannung entstanden, der unterschiedliche kulturelle Hintergründe und Bedürfnisspektren berücksichtigt. In diesem Sinne wurde eine umfangreiche, aufsuchende Bürgerbeteiligung für mehr als 230 Anwohnerinnen und Anwohner initiiert. Aus den öffentlichen Themenwerkstätten zu den Bereichen Soundscape, Licht/Sicherheit und Design/Rehamedizin sind innovative Aufenthalts- und seniorengerechte Bewegungselemente, ein komplexes Lichtkonzept und vielschichtige Maßnahmen zu Klang und Lärm entstanden. Dafür wurde der Nauener Platz mit dem "European Soundscape Award 2012" ausgezeichnet.

Nauener Platz
Nauener Platz
Foto: © Andreas [FranzXaver] Süß

Exkursion zum Nauener Platz
Exkursion zum Nauener Platz;
Foto: Marco Hessdörfer