link  Current information on the corona virus: you can find at the special website of the Senate Chancellery
download Information sheet: Reduce the risk of infection with the coronavirus! / So reduzieren Sie das Infektionsrisiko /
    Koronavirüs enfeksiyonu risklerini azaltalım! / Снизить риск заражения коронавирусом! / ! تقليل مخاطر العدوى بفيروس كورونا

download Please keep your distance!: Park Rules /  Parkregeln / Park kuralları / "الحديقةقواعد"

    Urban Construction  

 

Archive: The Capital City of Berlin - Documentation

Development-Related Increases in Land Values


Increases in land prices are caused by the planning laws, which made the quantitative and qualitative utilisation of building land possible, together with public investments. These increases do not result from overall market developments but from the increased attractivity of the land. The construction of roads, creation of green areas and the building of day-care centers and schools positively influence the land prices in the development area. These increases in land prices are claimed as compensating amounts from land owners and used in financing the development measure. The compensating amount is the difference between the initial value, which exists before the concentrated public influence on the development of an area and the end value - the value after the goal of the development measure has been realised. This sum is levied for each building lot in the development area.

An example: A site was used as a green area at the cut-off date and taken over into public use under the Green Areas Law from 1997. A local plan was established for the green area, which included the construction of residential accommodation on part of the area. Intensive investment in the development of the area was carried out. The initial value of a green area is relatively low from an economic standpoint. However, through the development in the area and the realistic possibility of building on the land, its projected value is high. The compensating amount is thereby correspondingly high. It flows into the budget for the development measure.

This income was estimated as amounting to around 250 mill. euros and at the end of 2006, a volume of some 135 mill. euros had been reached. This income reduces the demands on the budget of the Federation and the State of Berlin according to the proportion of their financial involvement. As the development measure nears completion, then surpluses will be divided between Federation and State in the same proportion as the financing of the development was divided.

From the standpoint of the economical and careful use of budgetary funds, the Senate Department and DSK aim, to adjust the earmarked income as far as possible to the necessary expenditure. Compensating amounts are continually being levied, in order to reduce the expenditure for the development measure and thereby reduce the demands on the state budget.
1997 - Topping-out ceremony,  new construction at Jägerstraße 32; Photo: DSK, Arno Pluschke
1997 - Topping-out ceremony, new construction at Jägerstraße 32,
Construction activities generate income
Photo: DSK, Arno Pluschke

Städtebau  

 

Archiv: Hauptstadt Berlin - Dokumentation der Arbeitsphasen

Entwicklungsbedingte Bodenwertsteigerungen


Mit dem Planungsrecht, das die quantitative und qualitative Ausnutzung der Baugrundstücke ermöglicht, und den öffentlichen Investitionen werden Bodenwertsteigerungen ausgelöst, die nicht auf die allgemeine Marktentwicklung, sondern auf die gestiegene Attraktivität der Grundstücke zurückzuführen sind. Der Neubau von Straßen, die Anlage von Grünflächen und der Bau von Kindertagesstätten und Schulen beeinflusst die Grundstückspreise im Entwicklungsbereich positiv. Diese Bodenwertsteigerungen werden als Ausgleichsbeträge von den Grundstückseigentümern eingefordert und zur Finanzierung der Entwicklungsmaßnahme eingesetzt. Der Ausgleichsbetrag ist der Differenzbetrag zwischen dem Anfangswert, der ohne die konzentrierte öffentliche Einflussnahme auf die Entwicklung eines Gebietes besteht, und dem Endwert, dem Wert nach Erreichen der Ziele der Entwicklungsmaßnahme. Er wird für jedes Grundstück im Entwicklungsbereich erhoben.

Ein Beispiel: Ein Gelände war zum Qualitätsstichtag als Grünfläche angelegt und wurde mit dem Grünanlagengesetz von 1997 öffentlich-rechtlich gewidmet. Für die Grünanlage wurde ein Bebauungsplan aufgestellt, der für einen Teilbereich eine Wohnbebauung vorsah. Umfangreiche Investitionen in die Gebietserschließung wurden vorgenommen. Der Anfangswert einer Grünfläche ist ökonomisch betrachtet gering. Durch die Gebietserschließung und die reale Bebauungsmöglichkeit ist der Endwert hoch. Entsprechend hoch fällt der Ausgleichsbetrag aus. Er fließt in das Budget der Entwicklungsmaßnahme.

Diese Einnahmen wurden auf 250 Mio. Euro prognostiziert und haben bis Ende 2010 bereits ein Volumen von rund 135 Mio. Euro erreicht. Sie verringern die eingesetzten Haushaltsmittel von Bund und Land entsprechend der festgelegten Anteile. Zum Ende der Entwicklungsmaßnahme werden Überschüsse zwischen Bund und Land im selben Verhältnis wie die erbrachten Finanzbeiträge geteilt.

Unter dem Gesichtspunkt des sparsamen und schonenden Einsatzes von Haushaltsmitteln ist es das Bestreben der Senatsverwaltung und der DSK, die zweckgebundenen Einnahmen weitgehend den Ausgabennotwendigkeiten anzupassen. So wird bereits im laufenden Verfahren versucht, Ausgleichsbeträge zu erheben bzw. einzuwerben, um dadurch die Ausgaben für die Entwicklungsmaßnahme und den Zuschuss aus dem Haushalt des Landes zu verringern.
1997 - Richtfest Neubau Jägerstraße 32; Foto: DSK, Arno Pluschke
1997 - Richtfest Neubau Jägerstraße 32,
Bautätigkeiten erzeugen Einnahmen
Foto: DSK, Arno Pluschke