Urban Construction  

 

Archive: The Capital City of Berlin - Documentation

A participatory development measure


A procedure as complex as the development measure regarding the preparation and realisation of the relocation of the capital needs the support of many experts and active participants. The number of participants steadily increased in the course of the years, so it is not possible to name all of them personally, least of all completely. A lot of persons collaborated individually, in offices or institutions which temporarily supported the work, people who support other projects by now or recessed from work, so this is the place to name - representatively - the institutions and professions which participated in the development plan.

As regards the level of the Federation, the Federal Ministry of Transport, Building and Urban Affairs, the former relocation staff and the competent members of the Federal Ministry of Finance, the Federal Office for Building and Regional Planning and the Federal Office for Real Property Administration have to be highlighted. On the part of the State of Berlin, one has to name the Senate Department for Urban Development with its different sections and particularly the Civil Engineering, the Transport Planning, the Public Space Planning, the Valuation Office and the Structural Engineering. But also the Senate Chancellery which coordinated the Berlin-related activities within the former State Capital Office and which is still represented within the Subcommittee development measure today, as well as the Senate Department for Finances have been relevant protagonists for years.

In the beginning, the planning people dominated the scene, i.e. the offices of urban planners, architects as well as landscape designers were engaged in the spatial development. Experts conducted market value analyses and surveys. As regards the preparation of the building ground, specialised companies planned and realised the demolition and clearing-up. During further stages, specialised offices for steering-activities have been deployed, road construction- and bridge work-engineers have planned and realised the bridge work- and civil engineering-measures, whereupon the respective companies have been charged with the civil works. Experts have been charged with furnishing technical opinions concerning most different topics previously and meanwhile.

Apart from the public builders, the private investors were vitally important for the development due to their financial input. Here, the scope ranges from the smallest house builder with a single apartment to the major private owners as well as to the Deutsche Bahn AG and the Vivico.

In the course of the numerous discussion procedures, the citizens also actively articulated their interests respectively participated in the planning processes by means of the social-planning-offices.

The success of the development measure is due to the active and constructive cooperation of all individuals who participated in the process and represents the result of an interaction between very different knowledge, opinions and interests. Sincere thanks are given to all protagonists for their extraordinary commitment and their readiness to go - from time to time - to the limit.

The Capital City Agreement, 2007

A staff unit had been established within the then Senate Department for Building and Habitation in 1992 which has been later called the Capital City Agreement. The Department is since then concerned with the task management regarding the development area "Parliamentary and Government Quarter".

The Capital City Agreement, 2007
in front: Annalie Schoen, Helge Weiser
in the back: Elke Kleinwächter-Jarnot, Wolfgang Rybski, Dietmar Bartholome, Ludger Kämereit, Stefan Parschau, Ellen Mickley, Sabine Gürtler

DSK Deutsche Stadt- und Grundstücks-
entwicklungsgesellschaft mbH, 2007

The DSK Deutsche Stadt- und Grundstücksentwicklungsgesellschaft mbH has been charged with the urban "Development Measure for the Capital City of Berlin - Parliamentary and Government Quarter" as fiduciary development agency by the State of Berlin in 1993.

DSK Deutsche Stadt- und Grundstücksentwicklungsgesellschaft mbH, 2007
in front: Angela Krause, Ursula Thieler, Margit Greiser, Sibylle Schütze, Simone Schmidt, Manfred Richter, Gabriele Meuser
in the back: Lutz Steinmann, Norbert Gottschalk, Arno Pluschke, Uwe Preißler, Kerstin Klette, Dr. Thomas Münzer

Städtebau  

 

Archiv: Hauptstadt Berlin - Dokumentation der Arbeitsphasen

Eine Entwicklungsmaßnahme mit vielen Beteiligten


Ein derartig komplexes Verfahren wie die Entwicklungsmaßnahme zur Vorbereitung und Begleitung des Hauptstadtumzuges kann nur mit vielen Experten und aktiven Beteiligten realisiert werden. Im Laufe der Jahre ist die Anzahl der Mitwirkenden ständig angewachsen. Daher ist es nicht möglich, sie alle - schon gar nicht vollständig - persönlich zu benennen. Es haben Viele als Einzelpersonen, in Büros oder Institutionen mitgearbeitet, die die Arbeit phasenweise begleitet haben, die inzwischen an anderen Projekten arbeiten oder nicht mehr berufstätig sind. Stellvertretend sollen deshalb die am Entwicklungsprozess beteiligten Institutionen und Professionen genannt werden.

Auf Bundesseite sind das Bundesbauministerium, der frühere Umzugsstab, die zuständigen Personen im Bundesfinanzministerium, das Bundesamt für Bauwesen und Raumordnung und die Bundesanstalt für Immobilienaufgaben hervorzuheben. Von Seiten des Landes Berlin sind die Senatsverwaltung für Stadtentwicklung mit ihren unterschiedlichen Abteilungen zu nennen, insbesondere der Tiefbau, die Verkehrsplanung, die Freiraumplanung, die Wertermittlung und der Hochbau. Aber auch die Senatskanzlei, die im früheren Hauptstadtbüro die Fäden für Berlin zusammen hielt, und heute noch im Unterausschuss Entwicklungsmaßnahme vertreten ist, sowie die Senatsverwaltung für Finanzen sind über alle Jahre die wichtigen Akteure.

Die Anfangsphase war durch die Planenden bestimmt. So waren Büros von Stadtplanern und -planerinnen, Architekten und Architektinnen sowie Landschaftsplanern und -planerinnen mit der räumlichen Entwicklung befasst. Verkehrswertermittlungen und Vermessungen sind von den Experten durchgeführt worden. Für die Vorbereitung des Baugrundes haben Spezialfirmen Abriss und Beräumung geplant und durchgeführt. In der weiteren Umsetzung wurden Fachbüros für Steuerungsleistungen eingesetzt, Straßen- und Brückenbauingenieure mit der Planung und Realisierung von Brückenbau- und Tiefbaumaßnahmen befasst und die entsprechenden Firmen mit dem Ausbau beauftragt.

Vorbereitend und parallel wurden Spezialisten mit der Erarbeitung technischer Gutachten unterschiedlichster Thematik beauftragt. Neben den öffentlichen Bauherren waren die privaten Investoren durch ihren finanziellen Einsatz für die Entwicklung von großer Bedeutung. Die Palette reicht von Kleinstbauherren für eine einzelne Wohnung bis hin zu großen privaten Eigentümern, zur Deutschen Bahn AG und zur Vivico.

In den zahlreichen Erörterungsverfahren haben auch die Bürger ihre Interessen aktiv artikuliert oder über die Sozialplanungsbüros in die Planungsprozesse einfließen lassen.

Das Gelingen der Entwicklungsmaßnahme ist nur einer aktiven und konstruktiven Zusammenarbeit aller am Prozess Beteiligten zu verdanken und das Ergebnis eines Zusammenwirkens von sehr unterschiedlichem Wissen, Ansichten und Interessen. Allen Akteuren sei für das außerordentliche Engagement und die Bereitschaft, auch zeitweise an die Grenzen zu gehen, gedankt.

Hauptstadtreferat, 2007

1992 wurde eine Stabsstelle bei der damaligen Senatsverwaltung für Bauen und Wohnen, später das Hauptstadtreferat, eingerichtet. Seither ist das Referat mit der Prozesssteuerung des Entwicklungsgebiets "Parlaments- und Regierungsviertel" befasst.

Hauptstadtreferat 2007
vorne: Annalie Schoen, Helge Weiser
hinten: Elke Kleinwächter-Jarnot, Wolfgang Rybski, Dietmar Bartholome, Ludger Kämereit, Stefan Parschau, Ellen Mickley, Sabine Gürtler

DSK Deutsche Stadt- und Grundstücks-
entwicklungsgesellschaft mbH, 2007

Die DSK Deutsche Stadt- und Grundstücksentwicklungsgesellschaft mbH wurde 1993 als treuhänderischer Entwicklungsträger vom Land Berlin mit der Durchführung der städtebaulichen Entwicklungsmaßnahme "Hauptstadt Berlin – Parlaments- und Regierungsviertel" beauftragt.

DSK Deutsche Stadt- und Grundstücksentwicklungsgesellschaft mbH, 2007
vorne: Angela Krause, Ursula Thieler, Margit Greiser, Sibylle Schütze, Simone Schmidt, Manfred Richter, Gabriele Meuser
hinten: Lutz Steinmann, Norbert Gottschalk, Arno Pluschke, Uwe Preißler, Kerstin Klette, Dr. Thomas Münzer