EU/International  

 

EU and International

Barrier-free City


All Berliners and guests should be able to move freely throughout Berlin. We do not wish to hinder anyone! On the contrary, as we all have to cope with daily challenges additional barriers are even aggravating. And after all, in its colourful diversity Berlin wants to allow and enable all a self-determined participation in public life.
Moving freely in Berlin to own personal capabilities and meeting with others means more quality of life. We all want to cope daily routes and transports, and shaping our living, working and leisure time should be unrestricted. For each of us.

We want to offer all residents a barrier free city. Public buildings and spaces need to be changed so that all can use them. To achieve this, we will find comfortable, innovative and creative solutions. Berlin is a city worth living in, hospitable and welcoming and will keep this quality in the future, while facing the challenges of a growing city.

News

EUROCITIES
Working group "Barrier-free City for All"
15th Meeting on 14th and 15th November 2016 in Brussels more

Short film: Berlin accessible for all 2020
The video is also available with audio description. more

EU/Internationales  

 

EU und Internationales

Barrierefreie Stadt


Alle Berlinerinnen und Berliner und Gäste sollen sich in Berlin uneingeschränkt bewegen können. Wir wollen niemanden behindern! Ganz im Gegenteil, denn wir alle müssen tägliche Herausforderungen meistern und zusätzliche Barrieren sind da nur erschwerend. In all seiner bunten Vielfältigkeit will Berlin schließlich allen die selbstbestimmte Teilhabe am öffentlichen Leben ermöglichen.
Sich in Berlin barrierefrei nach seinen persönlichen Möglichkeiten zu bewegen und zu begegnen, bedeutet eine größere Lebensqualität. Tägliche Wege und Transporte selbst zu bewältigen, Wohnen, Arbeit und Freizeit zu gestalten, soll uneingeschränkt machbar sein. Für Jeden von uns.

Wir wollen allen Bewohnern eine barrierefreie Stadt bieten und Häuser und Plätze, Busse und Bahnen zugänglich machen. Öffentliche Gebäude und Räume müssen so verändert werden, dass alle sie nutzen können. Und dafür finden wir komfortable, innovative und auch kreative Lösungen. Denn lebenswert und gastfreundlich will sich Berlin auch in Zukunft und mit Blick auf die Herausforderungen einer wachsenden Stadt zeigen.

Aktuell

EUROCITIES
EUROCITIES AG "Barrier-free City for All"
16. Treffen am 16. und 17.03.2017 in Lissabon mehr

Kurzfilm: Berlin, zugänglich für alle 2020
Das Video steht auch als Hörfilmversion mit Audiodeskription zur Verfügung. mehr