Urban Development  
 
  • Groer Tiergarten Berlin
  • Groer Tiergarten Berlin
  • Groer Tiergarten Berlin
  • Groer Tiergarten Berlin
  • Groer Tiergarten Berlin
  • Groer Tiergarten Berlin
  • Groer Tiergarten Berlin

Großer Tiergarten Berlin

Welcome


The "Großer Tiergarten" park is the oldest urban public park in Berlin. With its area of about 200 hectares it is also the largest man-made park of the city. The park offers both exceptionally landscaped areas and many opportunities for recreation.
More information

Due to its outstanding importance in terms of history and garden architecture, the "Großer Tiergarten Berlin" park has enjoyed protection as a garden monument since 1991. Areas such as "Luiseninsel", "Venusbassin", "Großer Stern", "Zeltenplatz" square with its avenues and the "Rosengarten" and "Englischer Garten" are of considerable importance as far as garden history is concerned.
Points of interest

The park invites you to relax while taking a walk, observing nature - whatever the season - or simply lying in the grass on a warm and sunny day. As a piece of nature in the middle of Berlin, the park is a habitat for plants and animals as well. In addition, the park has a major impact on the climate of the city centre.
Recreation and nature conservation

The outstanding design of some parts of the park bears testimony to its history and development over the past 500 years. Various traces of historical epochs and moving historical events can be found in the Tiergarten as well.
More about the history
Preservation of historical landmarks

Moreover, the park offers opportunities for active recreation such as boating, jogging, cycling or playing table tennis.

Service  

 
  • Groer Tiergarten Berlin
  • Groer Tiergarten Berlin
  • Groer Tiergarten Berlin
  • Groer Tiergarten Berlin
  • Groer Tiergarten Berlin
  • Groer Tiergarten Berlin
  • Groer Tiergarten Berlin

Großer Tiergarten Berlin

Willkommen


Der Große Tiergarten ist die älteste öffentliche Parkanlage Berlins. Mit seinen rund 200 ha ist er der größte gestaltete Park der Stadt. Er hält ebenso Angebote für das besondere Erlebnis wie zur ruhigen Erholung bereit.
mehr Informationen

Die Parkanlage ist aufgrund ihrer herausragenden historischen und gartenkünstlerischen Bedeutung seit 1991 als Gartendenkmal geschützt. Zu ihren gartengeschichtlich bedeutsamen Partien gehören beispielsweise die Luiseninsel, das Venusbassin, der Große Stern und der Zeltenplatz mit seinen Alleen, der Rosengarten und der Englische Garten.
mehr Sehenswertes

Der Park lädt dazu ein sich bei einem ausgiebigen Spaziergang zu erholen, die Natur zu den verschiedenen Jahreszeiten zu beobachten oder einfach mal auf der Wiese zu liegen und zu entspannen. Der Große Tiergarten ist als Naturraum in der Berliner Innenstadt auch Lebensraum für Pflanzen und Tiere. Er hat sogar großen Einfluss auf das Klima der Innenstadt.
mehr Natur

Nicht nur die besondere Gestaltung einiger Parkpartien bezeugt die mehr als 500jährige Entwicklung des Parks. Es lassen sich auch verschiedene Spuren historischer Epochen oder bewegender Ereignisse im Großen Tiergarten finden.
mehr Geschichte

Darüber hinaus bietet der Große Tiergarten auch Gelegenheiten für die aktive Erholung wie beispielsweise Boot fahren, Joggen, Rad fahren oder Tischtennis spielen.